Conventions & Awards

SoundExchange Names Digital Radio PULSE Award Winners: Lorde, The Neighbourhood, Macklemore & More

Image001SoundExchange today announced the recipients of its inaugural 2104 SoundExchange PULSE Awards: Lorde, The Neighbourhood, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, CHVRCHES and Lindsey Stirling.  The SoundExchange PULSE Award recognizes breaking artists on digital radio.

The awards were given based on data provided to SoundExchange by more than 2,500+ digital radio providers (Internet radio, satellite radio, and cable radio) to those who had a significant increase in digital radio exposure during the previous 12 months.

 “We are thrilled to honor our inaugural SoundExchange PULSE Award recipients for their musical talent, success and passion,” said SoundExchange President and CEO Michael Huppe. “Our unique position at the center of the digital music space affords SoundExchange valuable insight into emerging and trending artists on digital radio. The SoundExchange PULSE Award shines a spotlight on those artists who have broken through in the digital streaming world.”

Share on: