Major Labels

Beyoncé Releases Surprise Album ‘Lemonade’ Will Stream Exclusively On TIDAL Forever

image from[UPDATE 2] Saturday night Beyoncé became the latest superstar TIDAL artist-owner to release their new album exclusively on the platform, following Kanye West and Rhianna. The much anticipated 12 track album, 'Leomonade' sent fans into a frenzy on social media.


Beyoncé announced the release of her latest album 'Lemonade' during an hour long HBO special last night.  

Social media exploded at the news and album lyrics that appeared to address rumors that her marriage with rapper and TIDAL founder Jay Z had been threatened by infidelity, but that they ultimately decided to reconcile. "The past and the present merge to meet us here. What are you hiding? Why can't you see me? You're the love of my life," she said during an HBO teaser last week.


TIDAL Only Release

Before the end of Saturday's HBO broadcast, which was made up of music videos, vignettes, home-movie style videos and poetry, Beyoncé had released the 12 track "Lemonade and the hour long special exclusively on TIDAL.

UPDATE: Tidal has confirmed that it will be the only place that "Lemonade" will be streamed in perpetuity. Expect the album to be available for download, but again only via TIDAL, in the coming days. '

UPDATE 2: There were 1.8M Tweets globally about the HBO special (measuring Tweets sent from 6pm – 2am ET).

UPDATE 3: Beyoncé 'Lemonade' Release Will Be Available For Download Tonight

UPDATE 4:  Beyoncé Surprise Release 'Lemonade' Is Now Available On Apple Music, Amazon Music, Google Play

Beyonce's last album, released in 2013, was also a surprise release. She begins a major new tour this week in Miami.

'Lemonade' Track List

1. "Pray You Catch Me"
2. "Hold Up"
3. "Don't Hurt Yourself"
4. "Sorry"
5. "6 Inch"
6. "Daddy Lessons"
7. "Love Drought"
8. "Sandcastles"
9. "Forward"
10. "Freedom"
11. "All Night"
12. "Formation"


Share on: