Music Business

In What States Will Kanye West Be On The Presidential Ballot?

“America. What is America’s destiny?,” asks Kanye West in his first campaign ad. “What is best for our nation, our people, what is just, true justice?”

But in which states will Kanye West actually be on the 2020 ballot.

Thus far, West has qualified for presidential ballot access in just 12 states: 84 electoral votes – Arkansas, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont.

Presidential ballot access requirements submitted but withdrawn, dismissed or denied (nine states): 104 electoral votes – Arizona, Illinois, Missouri, Montana, New Jersey, Wisconsin, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.

West missed the Presidential ballot access deadline missed in 29 states and the District of Columbia with a total of 350 electoral votes: Alabama, Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Washington and Wyoming

MORE: Kanye West Releases First Presidential Campaign Ad

Share on:

1 Comment

Comments are closed.