Social Media

When are the best times to post on TikTok in 2021?

The social media experts at Hootsuite took a hard look at all the data to determine the best days and times to post on TikTok.

With so much competition and clutter on TikTok and all social media, finding any small advantage to help you stand out is key, and one of the basic ingredients of any strategy is the time that you post.

The best times to post on TikTok for maximum engagement in 2021 are:

  • Tuesday: 7 AM
  • Thursday: 10 AM
  • Friday: 5 AM

All times are PST

More from Hootsuite:

“While these may seem all over the place, keep in mind that TikTok serves content to a global audience. 5 AM in Los Angeles is 8 AM in New York, 1 PM in London and 10 PM in Sydney. (Remember when we mentioned you need to know where your audience lives? Time zones really matter.)”

“We also observed that, in general, morning posts seem to do better early in the week (Monday to Wednesday), while TikTok videos posted in the afternoon and evening gain more traction over the weekend (Thursday to Sunday).”

Bruce Houghton is Founder and Editor of Hypebot and MusicThinkTank and serves as a Senior Advisor to Bandsintown which acquired both publications in 2019. He is the Founder and President of the Skyline Artists Agency and a professor for the Berklee College Of Music.

Share on:

Comments

Email address is not displayed with comments

Note: Use HTML tags like <b> <i> and <ul> to style your text. URLs automatically linked.