Live & Touring

Indie live music trade group NITO elects new Board and Officers

The National Independent Talent Organization has named its new Board and Officers for the next year. NITO is the top trade group for independent booking agencies and management companies in the U.S., representing thousands of musicians.

NITO Officers for the next year

  • President: Jack Randall / TKA 
  • Vice President:  Michel Vega / Magnus Media
  • Secretary: Matt Yasecko / Arrival Artists
  • Treasurer: Tom Chauncey  / Partisan Arts

“I’m truly honored to have been elected as the President of NITO by my colleagues and peers, many of whom are fellow NITO co-founders,” said incoming NITO President Jack Randall of The Kurland Agency (pictured right). “Stepping into this role is both humbling and exciting, especially as I follow in the footsteps of Frank Riley, whose contributions and leadership have already had an immeasurable impact on our businesses and the global live entertainment ecosystem.”

“While I know I can never fill his shoes exactly,” continued Randall, “I am inspired and empowered by his legacy and committed to building on the solid foundation he helped create. Along with Michel Vega, Matt Yasecko, Tom Chauncey, and the rest of the NITO Board, we’re proud to continue our mission as we embark on the next chapter.”

“It has been an honor and privilege to have been a part of NITO for the past three years and to have been the leader of such an innovative, thoughtful, and entrepreneurial group of agents, managers, and associates during some of the most challenging times in our industry’s history,” said outgoing NITO President Frank Riley of High Road Touring. “I am proud to pass the baton to Jack, Michel, and folks of such quality who will lead the organization into the future.”

New NITO Board 2023-2024

In addition to the new Officers rounding out the NITO Board are re-elected members Scott Sokol / Pinnacle Entertainment, Dave Shapiro / Sound Talent Group, and Steve Schenck / TKO. They are joined by newly elected members Adam Bauer / Madison House, Chris Harris / Rainmaker, Randy Nichols / Force Media Management, Nelly Neben / Axis Artist Management, and Sean Patrick Rhorer / Distance Management.

Existing Board members serving their second year of a two-year term are Eric Dimenstein / Ground Control, Wayne Forte / Entourage, Jon Grau / This Is Management, Bruce Houghton / Skyline, Paul Lohr / New Frontier, Fielding Logan / Q Prime, Brad Madison / Mongrel, and Mark Lourie / Madison House.

Exiting the NITO Board are founding members Board President Frank Riley / High Road, VP Stormy Shepherd / Leave Home, VP Hank Sacks / Partisan Arts, as well as, Ami Spishock / Fort William.

Share on: