Music Business

Leadership Music Names New Board

Leadership-music-logoLeadership Music has named a new board of directors. Songwriter Stacy Widelitz (“She’s Like the Wind”), has been elected president; Provident Label Group’s Jimmy Wheeler is president-elect; Jeff Gregg, an agent at CAA, is Past President; and Amy Smartt, CMA, remains as treasurer. Julie Boos, Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy re-joins the officers as secretary.

Other members of the Executive Committee include Linda Bloss-Baum, SoundExchange, Mike Craft, Big Machine Label Group, Andrew Kautz, Big Machine Label Group; and Justin Levenson, Lev’s House Entertainment.

In addition, Leadership Music has selected eight new board members. Incoming board members are: John Esposito, Warner Music Nashville; EJ Gaines, Motown Gospel; Kelli Haywood, Starstruck Management; David Kells, Bridgestone Arena; musician Jerry Kimbrough; Heather McBee, Nashville Entrepreneur Center; Rachel Whitney, Pandora; and freelance TV producer Bret Wolcott.

"Being part of the Leadership Music class of 2007 was a life-changing experience for me,” said Widelitz, who has also chaired LM’s Gift of Service Committee focusing on community outreach, since its inception in 2012. “That’s why I’m incredibly honored to have been elected President of the Board of Directors of Leadership Music. I’m excited to work closely with our amazing Executive Director, Debbie Linn, and with our dedicated and talented board. I look forward to another successful year for this important organization.”

The complete board is:

Linda Bloss-Baum, SoundExchange
Julie Boos, Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy 

Debbie Carroll of MusiCares 
Bradley Collins, BMI
Ron Cox, SFH Pursuit Company
Mike Craft, BMLG
Jaynee Day, Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee
John Esposito, Warner Music Nashville
EJ Gaines, Motown Gospel
Joe Galante, Galante Entertainment Organization
Teresa George
Jeff Gregg, CAA
Kelli Haywood, Starstruck Management
BJ Hill, Warner Chappell Music
Andrew Kautz, BMLG
David Kells, Bridgestone Arena
Jerry Kimbrough, Musician
Chandra LaPlume, Taillight TV
Ellen Lehman, Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee
Justin Levenson, Lev’s House Entertainment
Tom Lord, Red Light Management
Heather McBee, Nashville Entrepreneur Center
Wendell Moore, MNA Government Relations
Chip Petree, Ritholz Levy Fields LLC
Amy Smartt, CMA
Neal Spielberg, Spielberg Entertainment
Jimmy Wheeler, Provident Label Group/Sony Music Nashville
Rachel Whitney, Pandora
Stacy Widelitz, Stacy Widelitz Music
Lane Wilson, WME
Bret Wolcott, Freelance TV Producer
Erika Wollam-Nichols, Bluebird Café.
Will Cheek of Bone, McAllister & Norton and Lynn Morrow of Adams & Reese serve as legal counsel.

Share on: