Indie Labels

20 Run For Just 4 Seats On A2IM Board

image from shorefire.comA2IM’s annual Board of Directors election opens for voting on Wednesday, May 1, and this year 20 candidates are vying for just 4 seats the independent music trade associaition's board. Due to term limits Eric Brown (Sub Pop), Dave Hansen (Epitaph) and Tom Silverman (Tommy Boy) are stepping down. Jim Selby (Naxos) is seeking relection.  The 2013 A2IM Board nominees are:

-Alan Galbraith (Wind-up Records)

-Cory Robbins (Robbins Entertainment)

-Damon Sgobbo (Allegro Media Group)

-Denny Stilwell (Mack Avenue Records)

-EJ Johantgen (Prosthetic Records)

-Fabio Acosta (Akela Family Music)

-Glen Barros (Concord Music Group)

-Jamar Chess (Sunflower Entertainment)

-Jeff Waye (Ninja Tune Records)

-Jim Selby (Naxos)

-Josh Norek (Nacional Records)

-Jurgen Korduletsch (Gummybear International)

-Linda Lucchesi (Simply Grand Music)

-Louis Posen (Hopeless Records)

-Matt Lunsford (Polyvinyl Records)

-Portia Sabin (Kill Rock Stars)

-Richard Burgess (Smithsonian Folkways)

-Robert Williams (335 Records)

-Tim Lee (Tummy Touch Records)

-Todd McCarty (Fearless Records)

Share on: