Indie Music

A2IM Announces New Board

image from www.greenarrowradio.comA2IM,
the American Association of Independent Music, has announced the results of their
2013 Board of Directors elections as voted by the A2IM label membership. The new A2IM board includes:

Newly elected A2IM Board of Directors (listed alphabetically):
– Glen Barros- President-Concord Music Group
– Richard Burgess- Director of Marketing and Sales- Smithsonian Folkways
– Portia Sabin- President-Kill Rock Stars

Re-Elected Board Member:
– Jim Selby, CEO Naxos USA

"The board members were elected by A2IM's membership of over 300 independent
music labels, representing a diverse array of music genres, geographic
locations and label sizes. The three newly elected members and re-elected board
member will serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. A2IM also
welcomes three new representatives to the President's Advisory Committee,
appointed by President Rich Bengloff, with board approval, to assist and lend
their expertise to the organization while at the same time increasing the
board’s diversity and representativeness."

Newly appointed members of the A2IM President's Advisory Committee (listed

– Josh Norek- VP, Business Affairs & Digital Relations of Nacional
– Cory Robbins- Owner and President, Robbins Entertainment
– Garry West- Co-owner, Compass Records Group

Additionally Alan Galbraith, GM of Wind-Up Records, has been designated as a
member of the WIN Council and the A2IM
WIN representative.

The new board's term will begin on July 4, 2013 and the new board and advisory
committee will officially be introduced during the organization's 8th
Anniversary Indie Week in NYC June 18-20.

Share on: