Conventions & Awards

International Entertainment Buyers Association Honors Its Own

image from www.celebrityaccess.comThe International Entertainment Buyers Association convention, which just ended in  Nashville, is a place where agents like our sister company Skyline Music and talent buyers come together to do business. IEBA also has a tradition of honoring its own.

The International Entertainment Buyers Association [IEBA] held its 45th Annual Conference on Oct. 13th with Louis Messina winning promoter of the year.

Other winners include Mohegan Sun – Casino of the Year; Ed Warm – Club Buyer of the Year; Austin City Limits – Festival of the Year and Judy Seale, who took the honors for international buyer of the year.

The ceremony featured a performance by Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo, 2015 Hall of Fame inductees. Other honorees were legendary country star Clint Black, who received IEBA’s Career Achievement Award, and Country Concert in Fort Loramie, Ohio, that received IEBA’s Industry Achievement Award.

“We’re thrilled with the tremendous growth of the organization and Conference,” says IEBA President Kell Houston. “The networking opportunities, informational panels, and live performances are unrivaled – the proof is in the record number of enthusiastic attendees this year.”

IEBA also announced the dates for next year's conference. The 46th annual IEBA confab will take place at the Omni Nashville on Oct. 8-11, 2016. – Staff Writers


image from www.celebrityaccess.comCasino of the Year
Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT

Casino Buyer of the Year
Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment

Club Buyer of the Year
Ed Warm – Joe's Bar and Bub City

Corporate Buyer of the Year
Gary Osier – Gary Osier Present

Fair of the Year
Wisconsin State Fair – West Allis, WI

Fair Buyer of the Year
Michelle Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group

Festival of the Year
Austin City Limits – Austin, TX

Festival Buyer of the Year
Gil Cunningham – Neste Event Marketing

International Buyer of the Year
Judy Seale – Judy Seale International

Venue of the Year
Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN

Venue Executive of the Year
Sally Williams – Ryman Auditorium

Talent Agent of the Year
Kevin Neal – WME

Promoter of the Year
Louis Messina – Messina Touring Group

Rookie of the Year
Kylen Sharpe – CAA

via CelebrityAccess

Share on: