Bandsintown_For Artist_Banner_6-11-19-01-01

Music Health Alliance Saved Music Community $40M In Health Care Costs
Tidal Responds To Criminal Investigation Report

6 Songwriters Hall Of Fame 2019 Inductees Named

Songwriters hall of fameThe Songwriters Hall of Fame will induct six new honorees at its 50th Annual Awards Dinner. The star-studded event is slated for Thursday, June 13, 2019 in New York City.



Dallas Austin, Missy Elliott, Tom T. Hall, John Prine, Jack Tempchin & Yusuf / Cat Stevens were names in the first round of The Songwriters Hall of Fame 2019 inductees. These legendary songwriters wrote mega-hits such as, "The Boy Is Mine,” “The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly),” “Angel From Montgomery,” “Ballad of Forty Dollars,” “Peaceful Easy Feeling” and “Moonshadow.”

Additional special award honorees will be announced soon. 

SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers said in a statement:

“The first thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the second thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the third thing you need to know is it’s about the song. That’s true now more than ever but it has always been about the song so I’m very proud that in my first year as Chairman of the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame that we are recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time. The 2019 slate of inductees represents diversity and unity across genres and gender, highlighting our dedicated mission to honor music creators who have enriched our lives. These are writers who in their time literally transformed music and helped make what’s happening today possible."