Indie Labels

RIAA Names New Board Of Directors

RIAAThe Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) announced the election of its new board of directors on Tuesday, including nine new members. The board will serve a four year term, lasting until 2022.

"As we advocate for a music ecosystem that respects artists and fans, we are fortunate to have talented leaders on our board from a variety of labels representing a broad spectrum of genres and geographies," said RIAA Chairman and CEO Mitch Glazier in a statement. "These executives will ensure RIAA is at the forefront as the industry continues to innovate and protect the music that inspires us all, keeping the dream alive for the next generation of music creators." 

The RIAA board of directors members are: 

Michele Anthony – Universal Music Group
Michele Ballantyne – Recording Industry Association of America (new member)
Glen Barros – Concord Music Group
Eric Berman – Universal Music Group 
David Bither – Nonesuch Records
Ken Bunt – Disney Music Group
Alisa Coleman – ABKCO Music & Records (new member)
John Esposito – Warner Music Nashville
Mitch Glazier – Chair – Recording Industry Association of America (new member)
Victor Gonzalez – Universal Music Latin Entertainment (new member)
Camille Hackney – Atlantic Records (new member)
Rani Hancock  – Sire Records (new member)
Jeffrey Harleston – Universal Music Group 
Terry Hemmings – Provident Music Group
Kevin Kelleher – Sony Music Entertainment
Sheldra Khahaifa – Sony Music Entertainment (new member)
Dennis Kooker – Sony Music Entertainment
Annie Lee – Interscope Geffen A&M (new member)
Gabriela Martinez – Warner Music Latina (new member)
Deirdre McDonald – Sony Music Entertainment
Paul Robinson – Warner Music Group
Portia Sabin – Kill Rock Stars
Tom Silverman – Tommy Boy Entertainment
Julie Swidler  – Sony Music Entertainment
Will Tanous – Universal Music Group

Share on: