Indie Music

New Board At Global Indie Music Trade Group WIN

WIN (Worldwide Independent Network) has named its new board of directors. Five new directors join the global indie music trade group.

The new WIN directors are Francesca Trainini of Italian association PMI and who is currently Chair of IMPALA; Jörg Heidemann of German association VUT; Lisa Levy of American dance label Robbins Entertainment; Zena White of independent label Partisan Records; and Garry West of Americana label Compass Records, who moves from his previous role as WIN board observer.

Jason Peterson of GoDigital Media Group joins the Board as an observer.

They join a 15 person board, with Justin West of Secret City Records remaining as Chair.

WIN Chief Operating Officer Charlie Phillips:

We are delighted to welcome new directors to our Board. Francesca, Garry, Jörg, Lisa, Zena and Jason together bring with them a very broad range of experience, insight and diversity to compliment our existing Board. I am excited to be working with this group of leading executives from our sector to best serve the global independent community moving forward.

Garry West (Compass Records):For the last 3 years I’ve had the opportunity to observe the WIN board in action and have seen the impact of the good work that WIN does on behalf of the entire independent label community. I look forward to continuing to participate in those efforts as a voting member. And special thanks to Louis Posen, Darius Van Arman and Vic Zaraya for their excellent representation of the North American bloc to date.

Francesca Trainini (PMI): After working for 10 years with IMPALA it’s a pleasure to also start serving on the WIN Board. I am ready to help IMPALA and WIN take on the challenge to create a positive, rewarding and fair environment for independent labels and their artists.

Lisa Levy (Robbins Entertainment):I’m very excited to be joining the WIN Board of Directors. It’s an honor to work alongside this esteemed group of people and I look forward to contributing to the continued success of the independent music community around the world.

Zena White (Partisan Records): I am excited to be working with the WIN community to represent independent music worldwide and would like to thank my American colleagues who have served the community so well thus far.

Jörg Heidemann (VUT): I am proud to be a part of the WIN Board, and I look forward to working together with our colleagues around the world to ensure the health and prosperity of the independent music sector.”

Jason Peterson (GoDigital Media Group): WIN is an integral part of the global independent label industry. I am elated to join with my colleagues to continue to foster growth and community for independents.

The full WIN board is (in alphabetical order):


Francesca Trainini (PMI)

Jörg Heidemann (VUT)

Kees Van Weijen (STOMP)

Mark Kitcatt (Everlasting Records)

Michel Lambot (PIAS)

Observer: Helen Smith (IMPALA)

North America

Garry West (Compass Records)

Justin West (Secret City Records)

Lisa Levy (Robbins Entertainment)

Richard Burgess (A2IM)

Zena White (Partisan Records)

Observer: Jason Peterson (GoDigital Media Group)

Rest of World

Carlos Mills (ABMI/Mills Records)

Chan Kim (Fluxus Music)

Matthew Rogers (Unified Music Group)

Oliver Knust (IMICHILE/Discos Rio Bueno)

Takashi Kamide (IMCJ)

Observer: Dylan Pellett (IMNZ)

Alternates: Jeffrey Chiang (Fluxus Music), Tak Yamazaki (IMCJ)

Share on:

1 Comment

Comments are closed.