Conventions & Awards

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Announces 2013 Induction Presenters & Performers

image from c438342.r42.cf2.rackcdn.comThe Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the initial presenters, performers and ticketing info for its 28th Annual Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, to be held in LA on April 18th. The ceremony will honor this year’s inductees: Heart, Albert King, Randy Newman, Public Enemy, Rush and Donna Summer; as well as Lou Adler and Quincy Jones, recipients of the Ahmet Ertegun Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Special guests will include John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr., who will perform for King, with Mayer giving the induction speech; Don Henley, who will induct Newman; Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson, who will perform in honor of Summer; and Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins of the Foo Fighters, who will induct Rush. More performance and presenters a will be announced later.

The induction ceremony will be broadcast on HBO on Saturday, May 18 at 9 p.m. EST/PST.

Ticketing Info

Advance tickets for American Express Cardmembers will be available from Thursday, January 24 at 10 a.m. PST through Sunday, January 27 at 10 p.m. PST.  Tickets can be purchased via Ticketmaster.
Preferred seating presales for members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, as well as members of the Heart and Rush official fan clubs, will begin on Monday, January 28 at 10 a.m. PST through Thursday, January 31 at 10 p.m. PST at Ticketmaster.   Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum members should reference the official member e-newsletter for details. For more information on Rush and Heart fan club tickets, visit and  Some restrictions apply.
The public on-sale will begin on Friday, February 1 at 10 a.m. PST. To purchase tickets, visit Ticketmaster or charge-by-phone at 1-800-745-3000.  There will be a four-ticket limit on all orders.   Additionally, three levels of VIP packages will be available through Ticketmaster.

Share on: