Conventions & Awards

Americana Award Winners 2014: Jason Isbell Dominates 13th Annual Honors

image from www.jasonisbell.comJason Isbell was the top winner at the 13th annual Americana Music Awards, last night at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The singer-songwriter won the night's three top awards:  song of the year for "Cover Me Up," album of the year for "Southeastern" and artist of the year. Loretta Lynn, Taj Mahal, Flaco Jimenez, Jimmie Rodgers and Jackson Browne were honored for lifetime achievements. The full list of Americana Music Award Winners 2014:

Artist of the Year
Jason Isbell

Album of the Year
Southeastern, Jason Isbell, produced by Dave Cobb

Song of the Year
"Cover Me Up," Jason Isbell

Duo or Group of the Year
The Milk Carton Kids

Emerging Artist of the Year
Sturgill Simpson

Lifetime Achievement for Songwriting
Loretta Lynn

Lifetime Achievement for Instrumentalist
Flaco Jimenez

Lifetime Achievement for Performance
Taj Mahal

President's Award
Jimmie Rodgers

Spirit of Americana Award, Free Speech in Music
Jackson Browne

Share on: