Conventions & Awards

CMA Awards 2017 – Full List Of Winners and Nominees

image from[UPDATED] Last night's CMA Awards predictably stayed away from politics, but there were still many emotional moments. “This has been a year marked by tragedies impacting countless lives, including so many in our country music family. So tonight, we’re going to do what families do,” co-host Carrie Underwood declared as the show began, “Come together, pray together, cry together and sing together, too.”


Full list of CMA 2017 Winners and Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year image from
Garth Brooks — winner
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — winner
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert — winner
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Single of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban — winner
“Body Like a Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Dirt on My Boots,” Jon Pardi
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town (written by Taylor Swift) — winner
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban (written by Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen)
“Body Like a Back Road,” Sam Hunt (written by Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Dirt on My Boots,” Jon Pardi (written by Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)
“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert (written by Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)

New Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi — winner
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina 

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie and Tae
Brothers Osborne — winner

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town — winner
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Music Video of the Year
“Better Man,” Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban
“Craving You,” Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris
“It Ain’t My Fault,” Brothers Osborne — winner
“Vice,” Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year
“Craving You,” Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris

“Funny How Time Slips Away,” Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson — winner
“Kill a Word,” Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens
“Setting the World on Fire,” Kenny Chesney with Pink
“Speak to a Girl,” Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Musician Of The Year (Award goes to the musician)
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

2017 CMA Broadcast Personality of the Year Winners

National – “The Bobby Bones Show” (Bobby Bones, Amy Brown, “Lunchbox” Dan Chappell, and Eddie Garcia–  iHeartMedia
Major Market – “Mike & Amy” (Mike Chase and Amy Faust) – KWJJ, Portland, Ore.
Large Market – “Amanda and Jesse” (Amanda Valentineand Jesse Tack) – WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio
Medium Market – “Cash and Bradley” (Natalie Cash and Matt Bradley) – KWEN, Tulsa, Okla.
Small Market – “Officer Don and DeAnn” (Don Evans and DeAnn Stephens) – WBUL, Lexington-Fayette, Ky.

2017 CMA Radio Station of the Year Winners:
Major Market – WIL – St. Louis, Mo.
Large Market – WQDR – Raleigh-Durham, N.C.
Medium Market – WIVK – Knoxville, Tenn.
Small Market – WYCT – Pensacola, Fla.

Share on: