Broadcast & Satellite

iHeartRadio MMVAs 2018 – Fill Winners List

image from celebrityaccess.comThe 2018 iHeartRadio MMVAs were held Sunday night in the heart of downtown Toronto. Hosted by YouTube star and actress Awkwafina, the show featured a star-studded lineup.

Shawn Mendes opened and closed the show with performances of his songs “Lost in Japan” and “In My Blood.” The Toronto-raised singer-songwriter also took home four awards including artist of the year, best pop artist, and fan fave artist and video.

Other homegrown performers included Alessia Cara, who delivered a powerful performance of her recent single “Growing Pains,” country star Brett Kissel, and up-and-coming Canadian rock act The Beaches. International acts included Meghan Trainor, Halsey, Marshmello & Anne-Marie, Bebe Rexha, 5 Seconds of Summer, and a reunited 98 Degrees.

You can check out the full list of winners below:

  • Video of the Year: Logic ft. Alessia Cara & Khalid – “1-800-273-8255”
  • Fan Fave Artist: Shawn Mendes
  • Fan Fave Video: Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood”
  • Artist of the Year: Shawn Mendes
  • Best Pop Artist or Group: Shawn Mendes
  • Best EDM/Dance artist or Group: Marshmello
  • Best Director: Karena Evans for “God’s Plan” – Drake
  • Best Rock/Alt Artist or Group: Imagine Dragons
  • Best Hip-Hop Artist or Group: Drake
  • Best New Canadian Artist or Group: Elijah Woods X Jamie Fine
  • Best Collaboration: Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line – “Meant To Be”
  • Song of the Summer: Loud Luxury- “Body”
  • Fan Fave Duo or Group: BTS
  • Fan Fave Single: Selena Gomez ft Marshmello – “Wolves”


Share on: