Conventions & Awards

Americana Awards Winners 2018 – Full List: Jason Isbell, John Prine and More

John Prine image from pbs.twimg.comJason Isbell was the big winner, taking home three trophies at the 2018 Americana Honors & Awards last night in Nashville. The singer-songwriter won for "The Nashville Sound" as  Album of the Year,  Isbell also won Song of the Year race for “If We Were Vampires.” and  Duo/Group of the Year with his band the 400 Unit. John Prine was named Artist of the Year.  The full list of Americana Honors & Awards 2018 winners:

CMT is set to broadcast a special featuring performance highlights on Wednesday, November 28 at 8:00 PM CST; followed by a special broadcast of the television series Austin City Limits on PBS in February 2019.

Americana Honors & Awards 2018 Winners

Album of the Year: The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, produced by Dave Cobb

Artist of the Year: John Prine

Song of the Year: “If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, written by Jason Isbell

Duo/Group of the Year: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Emerging Artist of the Year: Tyler Childers

Instrumentalist of the Year: Molly Tuttle

“Spirit of Americana” Free Speech Award, presented in partnership with the First Amendment Center: Rosanne Cash

Americana Trailblazer Award: k.d. lang

Lifetime Achievement Award for Instrumentalist: Buddy Guy

Lifetime Achievement Award for Performance: Irma Thomas

Jack Emerson Lifetime Achievement Award for Executive: Cris Williamson and Judy Dlugacz of Olivia Records

Share on: