Conventions & Awards

Country Music Awards Winners 2018 – The Complete List: Chris Stapleton, Kacey Musgraves, More

image from cmaawards.comThe 52nd Annual Country Music Association Awards were held last night at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. Here is a complete list of CMA 2018 winners and nominees.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean 
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban – WINNER

Album of the Year

"From A Room: Volume 2," Chris Stapleton
"Golden Hour," Kacey Musgraves – WINNER
"Graffiti U," Keith Urban
"Life Changes," Thomas Rhett
"The Mountain," Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year

"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton – WINNER
"Drinkin' Problem," Midland
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line
"Tequila," Dan + Shay

Song of the Year (awarded to the songwriters)

"Body Like a Back Road," recorded by Sam Hunt
"Broken Halos," recorded by Chris Stapleton – WINNER
"Drowns the Whiskey," recorded by Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
"Drunk Girl," recorded by Chris Janson
"Tequila," recorded by Dan + Shay

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood – WINNER

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs WINNER
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne – WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINNER

Music Video of the Year

"Babe," Sugarland featuring Taylor Swift
"Cry Pretty," Carrie Underwood
"Drunk Girl," Chris Janson
"Marry Me," Thomas Rhett – WINNER
"Tequila," Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year

"Burning Man," Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
"Dear Hate," Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
"Everything's Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney – WINNER
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas, dobro
Paul Franklin, steel guitar
Dann Huff, guitar
Mac McAnally, guitar  – WINNER
Derek Wells, guitar

Share on: