Music Business

Spotify adds 85 markets, 36 languages – a full list

Spotify will 80 new markets in more than 36 new languages in the coming weeks, the streamer announced Monday, bringing its total markets to 180.

Together, these new markets represent more than a billion people with nearly half already using the Internet across Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Europe, and Latin America.

Artists will soon see listeners from these new countries reflected in their Spotify for Artists dashboard.

Spotify’s new markets will be Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Spotify beats Apple Music with HiFi audio launch

Share on:

1 Comment

  1. I live in Barbados and it’s great that they are adding it finally. Can we please not get a store that says “not available for your territory” for literally anything you might actually want to listen to?

Comments are closed.