Conventions & Awards

Miss Elliot, Willie Nelson, White Stripes among 14 Rock Hall nominees for 2023

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced a slate of 14 nominees for the class of 2023. The varied crew ranges from A Tribe Called Quest to Kate Bush and Iron Maiden to The Spinners.

As in previous years, men dominate the list.

8 of the nominees will be on a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ballot for the first time: Missy Elliott, Warren Zevon, Willie Nelson, White Stripes, Sheryl Crow, Cyndi Lauper, George Michael, and Joy Division/New Order.

Where and when this year’s induction ceremony will be will not be revealed until May, Rock Hall CEO Greg Harris told the media earlier this week.

Full list of 20223 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees

  • Kate Bush
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Missy Elliott
  • Iron Maiden
  • Joy Division/New Order
  • Cyndi Lauper
  • George Michael
  • Willie Nelson
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • Soundgarden
  • The Spinners
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • The White Stripes
  • Warren Zevon

Fan Voting

Fans can support their favorite Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Nominees and help them reach the top 5 on the official Fans’ Ballot. You can select up to 5 Nominees daily through April 28th here.

Bruce Houghton is the Founder and Editor of Hypebot and MusicThinkTank, a Senior Advisor at Bandsintown, President of the Skyline Artists Agency, and a professor for the Berklee College Of Music.

Share on: