Live & Touring

Live Nation Elects Board Of Directors, Affirms $250K Annual Compensation

live nationOn June 5th at its annual meeting of stockholders, Live Nation's shareholders elected CEO Michael Rapino, Mark Carleton, Jonathan Dolgen, William Morris Endeavor chief Ari Emanuel, Ted Enloe, Jeff Hinson, Peggy Johnson, Jim Kahan, Greg Maffei, Randall Mays and Mark Shapiro to serve on the board of directors of the live entertainment giant for the next year.

Few of the board members up for election drew much opposition from shareholders with the exception of Liberty Media's Greg Maffei and Mark Carleton, who had 55,125,609 and 25,469,171 votes cast against them respectively. However, despite this opposition, both Messrs Maffei and Carleton were confirmed by considerable margins, 128,738,676 for Maffei and 158,407,849 votes for Carleton.

$250,000 Annual Compensation

The board also made an affirmative advisory vote on executive compensation and reaffirmed Ernst & Young LLP as the company's accountant of record. Annual compensation for the company's board of directors is approximately $250,000. –  via Celebirty Access

Enhanced by Zemanta

Share on: