Lupe Fiasco Announces New Release, Launches Indie Label with Nashville’s Thirty Tigers

lupe fiascoWhen Lupe Fiasco left Atlantic for 2014, it was the assumed that the Grammy winning rapper would land at another major. But for his first release since, Fiasco has chosen to launch his own label with support from an unusual source – Nashville based Thirty Tigers.


Last night on Beats 1, Grammy Award-winning rapper Lupe Fiasco premiered a new track "Tranquillo" featuring Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. l. The song comes from Lupe’s first new album in 3 years. "DROGAS Light" is set for release on February 10th on his own label 1st & 15th via Thirty Tigers.

"DROGAS Light" is Fiasco’s first album since leaving Atlantic Records in 2014; and the first on his own new label 1st & 15th. The album features artists Ty Dolla $ign along with Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T.

Fans who pre-order the album will automatically receive 5 tracks, including Jump (feat. Gizzle) and Wild Child (feat. Jake Torey).

A Score For 30 Tigers

image from daily.plaympe.comThe deal is a score for Nashville based label and indie services powerhouse Thirty Tigers. Led by David Macias, Thirty Tigers has been best know for their work in Americana (Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson, Darlingside and many others) and rock (last year's Santana Reunion).

Fiasco's move to launch his own label also underscores the more level playing field that streaming and other recent shifts in music provide indie artists.

DROGAS Light Track listing:

  1. Dopamine Lit (Intro)
  2. NGL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. Promise
  4. Made In The USA Feat. Biance Sings
  5. JUMP Feat. Gizzle
  6. City Of The Year Feat. Rondo
  7. HIGH (Interlude) Feat. Simon Sayz
  8. Tranquillo Feat. Rick Ross & BIG K.R.I.T
  9. KILL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Victoria Monet
  10. LAW Feat. Simon Sayz
  11. Pick Up The Phone
  12. It’s Not Design Feat. Salim
  13. Wild Child Feat. Jake Torrey
  14. More Than My Heart Feat. RXMN and Salim

Stream Tranquilo feat. Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. here:


Pre-Order Drogas Light  here:



Share on: