Bandsintown_For Artist_Banner_6-11-19-01-01

AM BRIEF: Spotify Defends Songwriter Position • Ditto Adds Management • Prism Raises $2.2M • More
7 Email Marketing Tips For Artists To Reach Out, Connect With Their Fans

Red Hot Chili Peppers To Livestream From Giza Pyramids

RedHotThe Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced a historic first-ever free concert livestream from the Giza Pyramids. While details are scarce, it will take place this Friday, March 15 at 11 am PT / 2pm ET.

Commenting on the historic event, RHCP bassist Flea said in a statement:

“Before each new place my body tingled with excitement, a yearning for a new mystery to unfold, a fascination with a new culture, the possibility of new friends, tasting new food, smelling new tastes, absorbing new rhythms. Learning. Learning. Learning. It is happening again right now, my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I’m so grateful and humbled for the impending experience."

“The pyramids, it’s unbelievable, we just jumped at the opportunity…I have always been fascinated by Egypt and that region of the world and I am so excited to go.”

You can watch the livestream HERE. The show will be broadcast live on Friday on YouTubeTwitter and Facebook starting at 9pm EET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST. 

image from celebrityaccess.com- CelebrityAccess

Comments